Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]
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Transcript of Accelerate Lead-to-Close with MAP-Integrated Display Ads [PowerPoint]
Accelerate Lead-to-Close with
MAP-Integrated Display Advertising
Presented by: Mani Iyer, CEO
@iyermani#demandgen
OBJECTIVES
Webinar Objectives
• Educate Demand Marketers on new opportunities to accelerate the Lead-to-Close cycle through Display & Retargeting.
• If you are new to display, this webinar will show you why display matters.
AGENDA
1. Marketing automation: What can it do? What’s missing?
2. Display campaigns: Current options? What’s missing?
3. Running Display Campaigns: Direct Buys, Ad network Buys, Guaranteed Lead Programs, Real-time-bidding (RTB)
4. The MAP-managed Lead Cycle: What do you get?
5. Securing a Budget: Projecting Media Cost Savings, Increased Sales and ROI
6. Planning and Running a Pilot
Marketing Automation – What can it do? What’s missing?
• MAP offers: • Deep tracking on your own website
and email• ZERO tracking on 3rd party websites
and ad placements
Key Issue: MAP and Ad technologies today are disconnected
• This leads to:• Lost lead nurturing opportunities• Lack of end-to-end tracking of a lead
across prospect interactions and touches
Display Campaigns – Current options? What’s missing?
Direct Buys, on individual publisher sites (CPM)
As a result:• Prospect interaction data from display ads “left on the floor”.• In-efficient lead capture process from display ads into MAP.• Lack of personalization of display ads by using MAP data.
Ad Network Buys, on Google Display Network (GDN), third party ad networks & exchanges. (CPM of CPC).
Re-targeting Campaigns, offered by re-targeting networks (Adroll, ReTargeter, Google, others) ($1.50 to $3 CPM)
Guaranteed Lead Programs (GLPs), offered by publishers, at a fixed cost per lead (CPL). You specify lead data fields, expected data quality.
Key Issue: MAP and Ad technologies today are disconnected
Top-of-Funnel: Capture Leads without Landing Pages with In-Banner Lead Forms
In-Banner Lead Form – User Experience – Step 2
In-Banner Lead Form – User Experience – Step 3
Top-of-funnel: Boost Leads with In-banner Lead Forms
A/B testing showed over 30% higher lead conversions
BEFORE:
Increase media efficiency of your display campaigns
MAP/CRM Supported: Eloqua, Marketo, Silverpop, Oracle CRM, Salesforce
Increase Retargeting Conversions with In-Banner Forms
Your Website Ad NetworkOrganicSearch
Email Social PPC &Display
Visitors get tracked for retargeting (cookie’d)
Tracking works beyond your website across the web
Retargeted Ads
Example:
• 10,000 website visitors
• 20 impressions / visitor / month
• Total of 200,000 retargeted impressions per 30 day period
Mid- Funnel: Extend Nurture Programs Across Online Channels with MAP-Integrated Display Ads
• Capture data & insights from prospects
• Personalize follow-on interactions
Insights collectedin MAP / CRM
Higher Email Engagement w/ Rich Media Polls
email with rich media poll landing page with poll results
The email WITH rich media poll had:• 300% higher click-to-open rate • 40% more click through to offer on landing page
Note: the Poll is interactive and click-able directly inside the email
Mid-Funnel: Accelerate Cycle Time from Lead to Close
• B2B: Assume Annual Contact Value (ACV) of $30,000. An inquiry may cost $50. A fully qualified opportunity costs $2000 or more.
• Reduce time to 1st nurture touch after lead capture by 5 to 7 business days with in-banner forms (especially for guaranteed lead programs.)
• Increase nurture touches per email with rich-media polls inside nurture emails (5% to 20%)
• Display is a new nurture opportunity: try rich-media based nurture touches inside email and through display
Reduce lead-to-close cycle time by 10-20%
Lower Funnel: Deliver relevance with every touch to individual personas and named accounts
Rule1
Rule2
Rule3
Prospect from named account of interest
By contact data (job title, lead score, etc.)
Default content with lead form
Increase Media Efficiency with MAP-powered Display Ads
BEFORE AFTER
• MAP/Display tech makes media use more efficient by 30% or more, to return 13-20% in cost savings
• Direct MAP integration saves time and money on lead verification, lead loading into MAP, landing page creation costs
*** Note: Ongoing costs only. One-time creative costs not included.
MAP-Integrated Display Campaign (New Prospecting)
Monthly Fixed: • Tech Fee = $999 per month (paid to Kwanzoo)
Monthly Variable: • Impression Fees = $1000 for 1M impressions (paid to Kwanzoo)• Campaign Mgmt Fees = $1050 ($15% of media spend)
(paid to your Agency or to Kwanzoo)• Media Spend = $7000 (paid to Ad Networks, Exchanges, Publishers)
Total: $10,049 per month (plus one-time creative dev fees)
Key Assumption: • Target cost-per-lead is $70. So $7000 media budget = 100 leadsGoals: • Generate 30% higher lead conversions versus typical banner ads
(e.g. 100 leads with banner ads => 130 leads with Kwanzoo tech.)• Generate more leads for same media budget• Demonstrate same / better quality of leads via strong lead-to-MQL conversion rates in
follow-on months• Leverage real-time bidding (RTB) to spend on media more wisely, and open up new
audiences to your products / services
MAP-Integrated Display Campaign (Re-targeting)
Monthly Fixed: • Tech Fee = $499 / $999 per month (paid to Kwanzoo)
Monthly Variable: • Impression Fees = $250 for 250K impressions to
$1000 for 1M impressions (paid to Kwanzoo)• Media Spend = $500 to $1500 (paid to Re-targeting network)
Total: $1249 to $3499 per month (plus one-time creative dev fees)
Key Assumption: • Monthly unique website visitors from 10K to 50K
Goals: • Generate 30% higher re-targeting conversions versus typical banner ads• Generate more leads for same re-targeting budget• A/B test multiple in-banner forms & content offers to optimize conversion rates• When used with Kwanzoo Persona-based Marketing capability, serve different content
offers to re-targeted visitors based on what’s known about them in the MAP system
Guaranteed Lead Programs (GLP) – The New Way
Email Website
Advertiser
• Uses MAP• Runs GLP• Provides lead specs
GLP Publisher 1
GLP Publisher 2 (NEW WAY)
• Banner ads• Syndicated
Content• Lead capture on
Publisher landing pages
• Lead datapassed inExcel files
• 5-7 day delay inlead handoff
• In-banner Forms• Lead capture in
Advertiser’s MAP• MAP “Cookie”
dropped by ad for Advertiser
• Instant leadnurturing (no delay)
Running a Display Pilot with Kwanzoo
Client Provides• Content offer(s)• Creative brief (Target
audience, media sites / online communities of Interest)
Kwanzoo Provides• Banner ads & rich media
ads (with In-banner Forms)• Media plan (sites &
audience to target with real-time-bidding / RTB)
• Initial campaigns and optimal media placements
• Refine and optimize over multiple months
1. New to Display – No Baseline Data
Running a Display Pilot with Kwanzoo
2. Ongoing Display Programs – Baseline Data Available
Client Provides• Content Offer(s)• Historical Performance Data • CTR, Conversions for direct
buy / publisher placements (by individual publisher)
• Average CTR, conversions across best performing websites from prior ad network buys
• Best performing banner ads
Kwanzoo Develops• Rich media ads (with In-
banner forms)• Media plan that covers Direct
Buy and RTB-based targeting of specific websites from prior ad network buys
• Estimated CPL• Manage campaigns, refine
over multiple months
Integrate MAP / CRM with Display - Accelerate Lead-to-Close
MAP/Display integration can accelerate different stages of your Demand Funnel:
InquiryMarketing
QualificationSales
QualificationCustomerMarketingSuspect
• Top of FunnelAccelerate lead capture with in-banner forms to make “new prospecting” ads andre-targeted ads highly effective.
• Mid FunnelAccelerate nurture programs with rich media polls & MAP-enabled banner ads. Capture all prospect interactions in MAP.
• Lower FunnelPersonalize ad content & offers based on prior prospect interaction history in MAP.
Questions? For more information, contact:
Phone: 408-216-7025Email: [email protected]: @kwanzoo @iyermani
Resources: http://www.kwanzoo.com/solutions/display-retargeting/