Trouw Nutrition tool kit for marketing campaigns Willeke Hondeveld, November 2015
3 November 2015
Let me introduce myself
36 years old
13 years online & offline marketing experience in B2C &
B2B, agency + client side
Joined Sloten B.V. in December 2010
Since a few weeks part of the Global Branding and Communications Team
Special interest for lead scoring
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Agenda
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Choose your campaign
Setting up a campaign
Segmentation with SATC model
Media planning
Monitoring your campaign
Evaluation
Choose your campaign
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Choose your campaign
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Marketing programs
2) Development 1) Acquisition 3) Retention
Awareness Reactivate Increase
sales Reduction in
costs
Cross-selling Up-selling Re-selling
Stimulate other
channels
Customer care
Relationship marketing
Rewards
Traditional campaigns versus EDM programs
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EDM / trigger based programs
Event Driven Marketing (EDM)… is the discipline within marketing, where commercial and communication activities are based upon relevant and identified changes in a customer’s individual needs.
Trigger Based Marketing is defined as a marketing technique that is based on response to a measurable change in customer behavior or a specific customer action or an event that influences customer response. (Definitions author Ed Sander)
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Campaign management system
# TOOL 1 : Microsoft Dynamics CRM + Click Dimensions
Our Click Dimensions system can make DM and Event Driven processes manageable. We can create communication flows and give our customer points for every action.
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Results per customer
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www.clickdimensions.com
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Support for free
Setting up a campaign
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Get your team on board
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1. WHY: your main goal
2. WHO: your audience
3. WHAT: your message
4. HOW: your tools
The right questions
# TOOL 2 : Briefing form
1 A4 with the questions you need to ask for building a remarkable campaign in your country
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Example SMART objectives
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Objectives Goals KPI’s Targets
Brand value More exposure
Website visits
+ ... % extra visitors
End user engagement
Extra downloads
Posted webforms
+ ... addresses
Sales Same sales as last year
Number of participants promotion
... participants,
... % will use feeding schedule 1:6
Customer Contact Strategy
# TOOL 3 :
Excel file Content map
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Customer Contact Strategy
# TOOL 4 :
Excel file for creating a customer journey
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Segmentation with SATC model
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Sex And The City model
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Competitive Sponteneous
Humanistic Methodical
RaisingResults ©
Different types, different thoughts
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Calf Milk Replacer Sprayfo Excellent € ...
Good start, healthy calves, easy to work with
Different approach
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Competitive Sponteneous
Humanistic Methodical
I want to FIND quickly
I want to DO something
I want to CONNECT I want to KNOW
everything
RaisingResults ©
Different approach
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“How? What are the technical specifications?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with
“Who? What are the recommendations?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with
“What? WIIFM? What are the results?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with
“Why now? Can you help me with the best choice?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with
Content for each type of person
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easy to work with
WIITM
Personal advice
Recommendation
Results
Exercise 1 – 4 advertorials
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Good start, healthy calves, easy to work with
Make a tempting offer for the 4 ladies. Promote Sprayfo Excellent
Header (max. 7 words)
Body text (max. 20 words)
Call to action (max. 3 words)
Exercise 1 – 4 advertorials
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CHARLOTTE “How? What are the technical specifications?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with
CARRIE “Who? What are the recommendations?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with
MIRANDA “What? What’s in it for me? What are the results?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with
SAMANTHA “Why now? Can you help me with the best choice?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with
Media planning
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Media planning
# TOOL 5 : Excel file media planning
1 file for your print and online activities per year
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Start with online activities
Which button is the best?
A B
C
Don’t be a navel-gazer A-B testing will give us the answers
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Watch Now!
Watch now >>
Watch now
More clicks with an image of a person?
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Opens 2932 Clicks 112
Opens 3996 Clicks 7
Online KPI’s
CPM: Cost per Mile, Cost per 1.000 views CPC: Cost per Click
CPL: Cost per Lead CPS: Cost per Sale CTR: Click through rate = Clicks/views * 100%
CTR of 0,10% means: we need 1.000 views for 1 click
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Exercise 2
Offer online ad: €18,- CPM CPM = Cost per 1000 views De CTR (Click through rate) is 0,20%
Question: How much do we pay for 1 click?
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Exercise 2
Offer online ad: €18,- CPM De CTR is 0,20%
Question: How much do we pay for 1 click? Answer 1.000 views = € 18,- views*CTR = 1.000 * 0,20% = 2 clicks 2 clicks = € 18
1 click = € 9
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Search Engine Optimalisation and Ads
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SEO
SEA
SEA
# TOOL 6 : excel file SEA campaign
A document for creating your own Search Engine Ads
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Monitoring your campaign
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Unique URLS
# TOOL 7: google URL builder
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Webtracking within google analytics
# TOOL 8 : Google tag manager
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Heat map websites
# TOOL 9 : Heat map
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=page+analytics+chrome+plugin
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Heat map click dimensions e-mails
# TOOL 10 : Heat map e-mails
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Results e-mails, click dimensions
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Per person
Overview webforms click dimensions
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Views within MD CRM
Addresses for Sales
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leadscoring
Evaluation
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Evalution campaign
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What to evaluate: Objectives Effort Costs
Keys to success: Customer driven Fact based Fast
10 tools and food for thought – THANK YOU
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