NuORDER CEO Presents at AGENDA Long Beach
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Transcript of NuORDER CEO Presents at AGENDA Long Beach
What is B2B eCommerce
Cloud & MobileeCommerce for Wholesale
Wholesale 2.0
OrdersQuotesProduct CatalogsInventory
ReportingCustomer DataMarketing Materials
The Problem We Are Solving(B2B) Is an entire channel waiting to be disrupted.
Wholesale industries are stuck in the dark ages.
Current processes are extremely antiquated.(i.e. Handwritten orders & printed catalogs)
Sales Reps Use Printed Catalogs• Immediately out of date • Exorbitant design & print costs • Impossible to search & filter • Multiple versions - different regions
HIGHLIGHT
Buyer or Rep Manually
‘Noted’ Styles
• Notes are in a single catalog - buyer leaves with valuable info • Manager / owner has zero visibility on forecast / trending styles
A negative cycle starts:• Rep & buyer lose valuable momentum (given effort)
• No visual presentation to drive the sale forward
• Nearly impossible to edit quickly — your window for up-sell shuts
• Buyers who are not ready will rush this process, minimizing or killing any possible opportunity
The rep & buyer dance begins…
The rep is now at the mercy of the buyer. The sale has not been managed.
Meanwhile, you have a stack of scribbled notes (what you can remember) &
handwritten orders that can’t be analyzed.
You spend weeks creating these
(day & night)
You tried emailing these, but they are too big?!? Next, how do you take a PPT to the order phase?
Without any concrete forecasting or pipeline…
The brand risks everything and places a production order.
In your final selling week,
Orders start appearing.
Head office enters each order in a frenzy to get visibility.
What Have We DiscoveredMove Beyond Printed Materials
Out of Date / Wasted $$$ / Impossible to Search or Recap
Buyer ‘Likes’ - Instant & Sortable Recap to Drive Next StepImpossible with Paper or Excel
Orders Must Be a Natural StepDon’t Kill Momentum by Using an Order Form in Another Medium (Paper or Excel)
Orders Must Be Visual, Easily Editable & Offer ForecastingProduction Orders Should be Based on Real Data
Give Yourself Sales Control
Why Would the Customer Purchase Deeper into Your Collection?
Let’s now compare using a B2B eCommerce platform
Quickly Find Products with Searchable Catalogs
How to Sell Inventory Like a Champion
LTV - “Lifetime Value”
Average Annual Order Volume
If you had 100 specialty stores last year & only 80 of those rebooked this year, then you churn 20% of your customers year over year. Your average customer lifetime is
1/0.2 = 5 years
Average Customer Lifetime
X
Example
Average Order Value $36,000
Length 5 Years
LTV $180,000
New Stores Acquired in 1 Year 30
Total LTV Created $5,4000,000
Increase Order Size vs. ProfitSales Lift
15% 20% 25%
Sales $3,000,000 $3,450,000 $3,600,000 $3,750,000
COGS $1,200,000 $1,362,750 $1,404,000 $1,443,750
Expenses $1,600,000 $1,600,000 $1,600,000 $1,600,000
Profit $200,000 $487,250 $596,000 $706,250
% 6.7% 14.1% 16.6% 18.8%
Baseline Profit Growth 243.6% 298.0% 353.1%
Increase Order Size
No More Out of Date Printed
MaterialsTake Control of Your Selling
Proactive Selling
Sell Anywhere
Go Mobile (Offline)Enable your sales reps to capture notes, quotes & orders anywhere.
Offline capable = no need for WiFi
Ideal for tradeshows, in-store or on the road.
ConclusionsTake Control of the Sales Process - Break Free from Paper
Focus on Order Growth - Dramatic Profit DifferencesControl the Sales Cycle & Increase Order Volume Per Customer
New Accounts Are Worth Many Times their First-Order Value
Don't Live in the Dark with No DataForecast with Real Data & Put Yourself in a Winning Position
Enable Your Team to Sell More with Less
B2B eCommerce Is a Revolution that Is Available Today