My Top WordPress Plugins

download My Top WordPress Plugins

of 14

  • date post

    29-Aug-2014
  • Category

    Technology

  • view

    1.073
  • download

    6

Embed Size (px)

description

A somewhat extensive list of good WordPress plugins I use regularly

Transcript of My Top WordPress Plugins

  • My Top WordPress Plugins Joe Casabona @jcasabona
  • Intro Plugins allow us to extend WordPress functionality without modifying the Core There are thousands of plugins out there between the official repository and marketplaces Several categories will be covered: Security, SEO, Forms, Multimedia, etc.
  • Security Limit Login Attempts: http://wordpress.org/plugins/limit-login-attempts/ Looked at this during Scotts talk. Limits failed login attempts to prevent brute force attacks Wordfence Security: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wordfence/ Includes firewall, virus scanner, traffic analysis and more!
  • Security/Backups Akismet: http://wordpress.org/plugins/akismet/ WP-DB-Backup: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-db-backup/ Demo VaultPress: http://vaultpress.com/plans/
  • SEO All-in-One SEO Plugin: http://wordpress.org/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/ Demo SEO Helper: http://wordpress.org/plugins/seo-helper/ Will look at your posts/pages and make recommendations
  • SEO/Social Google Anaytics: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/googleanalytics/ Social: http://wordpress.org/plugins/social/ Demo Twitter Tools: http://crowdfavorite.com/wordpress/plugins/twitter-tools Demo
  • Social Sociable: http://wordpress.org/plugins/sociable/ All the buttons!
  • Forms Gravity Forms: http://www.gravityforms.com/ Do all the form things! Contact Form 7: http://wordpress.org/plugins/contact-form-7/ Demo
  • Multimedia NextGen Gallery: http://wordpress.org/plugins/nextgen-gallery/ Demo PodPress: http://wordpress.org/plugins/podpress/ WordPress Video Plugin: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wordpress-video-plugin/
  • Misc nRelate: http://wordpress.org/plugins/nrelate-related-content/ Related Content WP-Members: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-members/ Restricted Content
  • Misc Membership: http://wordpress.org/plugins/membership/ Compact Archives: http://wordpress.org/plugins/compact-archives/ Demo JetPack: http://wordpress.org/plugins/jetpack/
  • Bonus! Responsive Responsive Select Menu: http://wordpress.org/plugins/responsive-select-menu/ Fitvids: http://wordpress.org/plugins/fitvids-for-wordpress/ FlexSlider: http://wp.tutsplus.com/tutorials/create-a-responsive-slid Want to learn more...
  • Shameless Promo Responsive Web Design with WordPress Out December 2013 www.rwdwp.com
  • Questions? JOE CASABONA CASABONA.ORG @JCASABONA CASABONA.ORG/EVENTS/TOP-WP-PLUGINS