Growing Your Business With Google:How To Create An All-Star Local Paid Search Campaign In Under An...

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How To Create An All-Star Local Paid Search Campaign In Under An Hour Twitter Questions: #KabbageKam

Transcript of Growing Your Business With Google:How To Create An All-Star Local Paid Search Campaign In Under An...

How To Create An All-Star Local Paid

Search Campaign In Under An Hour

Twitter Questions: #KabbageKam

● Practical Steps to creating your account and campaign.● Settings to maximize your impact as a local business.● Tips for getting the best ROI on a small budget.● Common pitfalls to avoid wasting money/time on

managing your campaigns.

Meet the speakers…

Andres ThomasCustomer Success

Kabbage, Inc.

• MODERATOR

Matt HesslerDirector of Search

PPCPath

Watch the entire webinar live…

• The next SlideShare slide will feature an

embed of our live video webinar on

YouTube.

• All of the presentation slides are located

after this video embed

Matt HesslerDirector of Search, PPCPath

@PPCPath

To kick this off…

Think of how your customers typically

find out about your business.

How many leads and customers find

you online?

Are your competitors beating you in

online competition?

?

Google AdWords is a powerful platform

for bringing in new customers.

Hint: It’s the best way to get found online.

Why should you use Google

AdWords for your business?

.

Why should you use Google

AdWords for your business?

12 billion core searches conducted per

month in the U.S. alone**

**Comscore March 2014

PPC (Pay Per Click) vs. Organic

Research & Structure

• Start a spreadsheet and write out themes that

are the focus of your website (should be 5-15,

more for Ecommerce)

• Go to Google’s Keyword Planner

• Enter these starter KWs to generate variants

• Download all results and work in Excel

Right Sizing Your Campaign

● Bigger isn’t always better when it comes to

campaign builds

● Knowing your budget and average CPC (cost

per click) will help you figure out how many

KWs you should have

Example:

Lets say you have a $1000 monthly budget, and average CPC of $2.25

and an average CTR of 1.25%. (if you do not know assume 1-1.5% CTR)

$1000 budget /$2.25 Avg CPC= 445 clicks

445 clicks /.0125 CTR = 35600 Impressions

35600 Impressions / Avg 250 per KW = ~140 keywords.

Maximize Your Impact As A Local

Business

Basic Settings

• Always select all features

• Never combine search and

display

• Including search partners is good

for budgets of $1000+

• Set bids manually

Geo Targeting Settings to Get The Best

ROI On A Small Budget

Use Multiple regional

and local Geos to get

the best coverage and

connect with closest

customers.

Use Day Parting To Maximize Your Impact

By limiting your run time to the best hours you save money and focus your spend on

the times that drive the most valuable traffic.

Campaign Structure Is Secret To Your

Success

Campaign Structure Best Practices

—Campaign Structure

• Separate budgets

• Separate geos

• Separate ad network

• Include campaign level negative keywords

—Adgroups Structure

• At least 2 ads per adgroup

• Not more than 4 ads per adgroup

• Maximum of 20-25 KWs per adgroup

What is Quality Score & Why Care? Quality Score can be the biggest handicap for small accounts

Best Practices to Maximize QS

• Tightly themed adgroups

• Ad copy that uses

keyword themes

• Aggressive ad position for

most important KWs

• Landing page load times

• Landing page content and

code relevance

Know When To Call In Reinforcements

When is it time to call in the Cavalry? Be honest about your expertise

and the time you can allocate to your campaign.

Are you doing these things at regular intervals?

• Checking / Updating bids on top 10% of KWs (weekly)

• Writing and testing new ads (monthly)

• Run search query reports & adding negatives (monthly)

• Making QS improvements or removing low QS content (monthly)

Hiring a PPC consultant can seem expensive but

wasting thousands on an under optimized

Adwords campaign is typically more costly!

Hiring a Search Expert

Hiring a PPC expert has never been easier…• Hire PPC experts on a per project basis

• The PPCPath Application creates the statements of work to

insure work hours and cost are fair to all parties

• Get reports, and change logs on all activities

• Hire specialists for any particular channel (display,

retargeting, creative and more

I am a Search Nerd(ask me anything)

Presented by

Matt [email protected]

@PPCPath | @Trada

Get 20% off your first AdWords overhaul from PPCPath!

Visit: http://kabbage.ppcpath.com/Enter Promo Code: kabbage20

Visit Kabbage.com to learn more

Get more marketing tips &

webinar invites

Visit Kabbage.com to learn more

Thank you, from

Kabbage