D=O >m · 2020-04-30 · p©¹p ª;7 Ê© ; ©p £ p©¹p ª;8p© ; ¯¼ Ó ¼&pª &£p ¼p /a {À...

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Transcript of D=O >m · 2020-04-30 · p©¹p ª;7 Ê© ; ©p £ p©¹p ª;8p© ; ¯¼ Ó ¼&pª &£p ¼p /a {À...

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A N A L Y T I C S M E A S U R E M E N T

S T R A T E G Y A N D C A M P A I G N

R E C O M M E N D A T I O N :

L A D E R AKeating Mills

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C O M P A N Y

B A C K G R O U N DS T . L U C I A

St. Lucia's mountainous terrain and rich culture sets it apart from other Caribbean

islands. St. Lucia is an independent member of the British Commonwealth. The

island has a unique blend of French, British, and African culture which is displayed in

the language, traditions, and local cuisine found on the island.

L A D E R A R E S O R T

Ladera Resort is prepared to offer it’s guests a one of a kind experience in St. Lucia.

Originally a cocoa plantation, in 1982 Ladera was transformed into a luxury resort.

Each of the 37 rooms and suites displays an “open wall” to reveal the stunning views

of the Caribbean and the Pitons, while also maintaining privacy and security within

the room. Whether it be two honeymooners, or a couple looking to celebrate a

milestone anniversary, Ladera is prepared to provide the security, relaxation, and

romance that its guests are seeking.

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Brides Honeymooners Married CouplesEvent Planners

T A R G E T A U D I E N C E

Couples looking for a

luxurious wedding

destination or

engagement location

Newly-weds looking

for a romantic and

luxurious destination

to celebrate their

marriage

Planners looking for

resort locations and

offerings that will

meet their clients

needs

Married couples

looking for a romantic

getaway, vow renewal,

or to celebrate an

anniversary

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ACCOMMODATIONS

HONEYMOON

SPA

L A N D I N G

P A G E S

THE RESORTThis page will be visited by

people looking for very general

information about the resort

and its offerings. This page will

inform viewers about the

history of the resort, size, and

offerings such as the one of a

kind view seen from every

available room. The page also

has links to more information

about other guests experiences

at various parts of the resort,

such as things to do, tours,

restaurants, and more.

This page offers information

about the specific

accommodations offered at

Ladera Resort, People who

already have general

information about the location

and offerings of the resort may

visit this page. This page offers

images and descriptions of the

different suites and rooms

available to guests as well as

direct links that send guests

straight to the booking page.

This page will send guests

directly to a page designed for

honeymooners. Here, visitors

will find general information

about celebrating a

honeymoon at the resort. This

page has direct links to send

interested visitors to a details

page and a booking page for

the Romantic Paradise

Honeymoon Package. This is

the only available package for

Honeymooners on this page.

This page offers information

for guests hoping to relax and

rejuvenate at the St. Lucia Spa

located at Ladera

Resort. Visitors of this page will

find more information of the

spa experiences and offerings,

as well as information of

policies and guidelines such as

reservations, cancellations, and

service charges, This page also

shows guests a video and

pictures highlighting the

relaxing experience offered.

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Users have the option to make a reservation

through clicking on a "Book Now" shortcut

located in the header of the website.

On the homepage, Ladera has included a video

that users must click a play button to view. This

video serves to promote the services Ladera

offers.

There is a shortcut for email sign up located

near the bottom of each page of the website.

This encourages customers to enter their email

address and click 'sign up'.

MAKE A RESERVATION

WATCH A VIDEO

JOIN THE MAILING LIST

CORE

FUNCTIONALITY

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Ladera has a macro goal focused on eCommerce transactions

M A C R O

G O A L Select the duration of your stay

Select Accommodation

Complete payment information

Booking Confirmation

Enter number of guests and

select a room

Click: Make a Reservation

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M I C R O

G O A L S

USER ENGAGEMENTUsers who visit 2 or more other pages on the

website after viewing the homepage or landing

page of the website

LIKE & FOLLOW SOCIAL MEDIAUsers who like and follow Ladera Resort's social

media will stay up to date on news, reviews, and

offerings

SIGN UP FOR EMAILUsers who sign up to receive emails will be among

the first to receive exclusive special offers from

Ladera Resort.

DURATIONKeep users engaged on the website for 5 minutes

or longer

VISIT ACCOMMODATION PAGEUsers who visit this page might be considering

booking a room. A goal of the company is to get

users to click at least one details or booking link

directly off the accomodation page

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G O A L S E T T I N G

1. 2.

3. 4.

Admin > View >

Goals > New GoalGoal Setup > Custom

Goal Description >

Name >

“Reservation

Booking” > Type >

Destination

Goal Details >

Begins with >

“/thankyou"

Goals allow businesses to track conversions from their

websites. Goals set up for Ladera will allow them to

keep track of their website interactions, and can also

reveal when certain campaigns may need

improvements.

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F I L T E R SFilters give users control over the data included in

reports. Filters allow users to segment data into smaller

groups which allows businesses to include specific data,

exclude unwanted data, or search and replace certain

pieces of information.

Admin > View > Filter

Filter Type > Custom > Include > Region

Filter Pattern > North America

*repeat for Europe and South America*

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WEDDING CAMPAIGN

The goal of this marketing campaign will be to

successfully increase the number of wedding bookings

received by Ladera. This campaign will also increase the

traffic on the website. The landing page for this campaign

will be...

www.ladera.com/weddings

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CAMPAIGN

ADVERTISING

CHANNELS

Google Adwords for

a search campaign

will lead users who

are searching for

wedding

destinations to the

landing page.

GOOGLE ADSUtilizing paid

advertising on

Facebook is a good

way to market

wedding services to

a specific audience.

FACEBOOKMarketing to a

specific audience,

such as email, is a

good way to bring

Ladera top of mind

as well as keeping

interested

customers informed.

EMAIL

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URL BUILDERGOOGLE ADS (SEARCH)

-Website URL: https://www.ladera.com/weddings.html

-Campaign Source: Newsletter

-Campaign Medium: email

-Campaign Name: forever_and_ladera

-Website URL: https://www.ladera.com/weddings.html

-Campaign Source: Facebook

-Campaign Medium: social

-Campaign Name: forever_and_ladera

-Website URL: https://www.ladera.com/weddings.html

-Campaign Source: google

-Campaign Medium: search

-Campaign Name: forever_and_ladera

FACEBOOK

EMAIL

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URL TRACKING AND

IMPORTANCE

GOOGLE

https://www.ladera.com/weddings.html#utm_source=google&utm_medium=search&utm_campaign=forever_and_ladera

EMAIL

https://www.ladera.com/weddings.html#utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=forever_and_ladera

FACEBOOK

https://www.ladera.com/weddings.html#utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=forever_and_ladera

The URL Builder in Google Analytics

allows Ladera to easily track the success

of their campaign. Each medium has its

own unique URL which will help Ladera

to understand where most of the

campaign traffic is coming from. Ladera

will be able to identify the most

successful campaign mediums as well as

have the opportunity to improve the less

successful mediums through

information gathered by Google

Analytics.

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UNDERSTANDING

THE VISITORLadera should consider the following metrics to

track the success of their campaign

NEW VS RETURNINGthis report shows the ratio of new and returning visitors to the

website. This information can be used to better understand the

audience. Ladera can use this information to extend their reach

to new potential visitors.

TIME ON SITEIt is important to track the amount of time each visitor spends on

the website. This can provide deeper understanding of visitor

bounce rates as well as any site improvements that need to be

made

BOUNCE RATEA high bouce rate may indicate issues that visitors are finding

with the landing page of the website. It is important to

understand the bouce rate and use it to improve user experience

on your site

TRAFFIC SOURCEUnderstanding the traffic source is understanding where website traffic is

coming from. Google Analytics will tell you if traffic is coming fromOrganic, Referral, Direct, or Social sources.This will give Ladera a better

understanding of where the traffic is coming from

TOP PAGESLooking at the top pages will help Ladera understand the behavior of

their visitors. Top pages tells Ladera the best performing pages in termsof traffic

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CONCLUSIONIt is my recommendation that Ladera immediately implement Google

Analytics in order to track the success of current and future campaigns.

Goals set in Google Analytics will allow Ladera to track website interactions

and can also raise awareness when changes need to be made within a

campaign. Filters allow Ladera to segment their data into smaller groups.

This can be useful if Ladera wanted to look at interactions coming from a

specific region. The URL builder will help Ladera gain insight on the success

of their campaign and the traffic each medium is bringing to the website.

Ladera should keep watch over metrics to help them better understand

their website visitors and campaign reach.

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G O O G L E

A D W O R D S

I N V E S T M E N T

S T R A T E G Y

OBJECTIVE

Ladera hopes to drive web traffic as well as convert these web

visitors into guests of the resort. The primary objective is to convert

these website visits into sales. The secondary objective is to

increase the web traffic on the Ladera site.

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C A M P A I G N

D E T A I L S

The campaign will use Google Adwords and will be run

only using search ads. This is to ensure that the most

relevant audience is reached. The campaign will aim to

target people who are searching the internet to find

information on destination wedding resorts and

locations. This is why it will benefit us to only use search

ads right now.

WHAT

BUDGET

There is an allotted budget of $21,000 to be used over the

3 months the campaign will run.

CAMPAIGN AND AD GROUP

Ladera will have one campaign which is focused on

weddings. There will be one adgroup connected to the

campaign that is titled "destination wedding". Adgroups

help campaigns to target the right audiences.

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T A R G E T A U D I E N C E

We previously defined "Brides" as a target market for

Ladera. We want to make a more specific profile for this

audience. To do this, it is important to understand the

behaviors for the audience.

Brides

Couples looking for a

luxurious wedding

destination or

engagement locationThe average cost of a destination wedding is around $28,000

The average age of a female bride is 29, while the average age

of a groom is 31

The average age of a bride for a destination wedding is 33

80% of couples who host a destination wedding have

previously been married before

DESTINATION WEDDING STATS

Honeymooners Married CouplesEvent Planners

Newly-weds looking

for a romantic and

luxurious destination

to celebrate their

marriage

Planners looking for

resort locations and

offerings that will

meet their clients

needs

Married couples

looking for a romantic

getaway, vow renewal,

or to celebrate an

anniversary

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C O M P E T I T O R S

JADE MOUNTAIN

RESORT

COCONUT BAY BEACH

RESORT

ANSE CHASTANET

RESORT

5 star resort

hillside hideaway

oceanfront rooms with

whirlpool tubs

spa

offers "5th night free"

when you book

sister properties with

Anse Chastanet

4 star resort

beachfront views

5 pools

waterpark

spa, fitness center,

tennis courts

all-inclusive resort for

singles, families, or

couples

4 star resort

environmentally

conscious development

boarders two beaches

6 restaurants, 2 bars

spa

yoga 

49 individually designed

rooms

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U N I Q U E

S E L L I N G

P R O P O S I T I O NLadera Resort is the only resort located on a

UNESCO World Heritage site. This allows for

guests to experience breathtaking views from the

comfort of their own room, each of which has an

open wall to expose the views of the pitons and

the ocean.

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W H E N T O E X E C U T E

As you can see in the diagram pictured from a 2018 study, December is

among one of the most popular months for couples to become engaged.

33% of all engagements happen between Thanksgiving and New Years

Day. I suggest that the campaign runs from January to March in order to

best reach the most recently engaged.

JANUARY FEBRUARY MARCH

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C A M P A I G N

S T R U C T U R E

LADERA

WEDDINGS

DESTINATION

WEDDINGS(ad group)

(campaign)

(account)

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BROAD MATCHSt. Lucia Romantic Resort

Best resort in St. Lucia

Couples resort

Wedding resort in St. Lucia

Destination wedding resort

St. Lucia best resorts

EXACT MATCH

NEGATIVE KEYWORDS

K E Y W O R D S

Ladera resort St. Lucia

St. Lucia wedding

Jade Mountain Resort

Coconut Bay Beach Resort

Anse Chastanet Resort

Family hotel

Kid friendly hotel

Cheap beach hotel

Spring break resort

Cheap wedding 

Ladera beach

Ladera resort wedding

Vow renewal St. Lucia

Top resorts in St. Lucia

St. Lucia resorts

All inclusive destination wedding

search query: wedding resort st lucia

Sample Google Adwords Ad:

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JANUARY MARCHFEBRUARY

6,000 8,0007,000

B U D G E T O F $ 2 1 , 0 0 0

The least amount of money is

allocated to the first month to

anticipate for the unexpected.

Changes to the campaign can

be made in following months

based on what is working and

what is not.

The highest amount of money

is given to the third month of

the campaign to make sure

that Ladera is top of mind for

all potential guests and target

audiences.

the second month of the

campaign will receive an equal

1/3 share of the campaign

money. This month should run

smoothly on budget.

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G O A L S F O R I M P R E S S I O N S

After uploading the keywords into Google Ads, I am able to see the forecasted clicks and impressions

for the AdGroup. The primary AdWords goal is sales. A projected CTR of 4.1% at an average cost-per-

click of $1.65 should generate 100,000 impressions and 4,300 clicks to the site.

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S U C C E S S M E T R I C SBy analyzing the impressions and alternate data

gathered by Google Ads, I am able to predict

the proposed success metrics and ROI for the

campaign

Impressions: 300,000

Cost: $21,000

Clicks: 12,900

Actual Bookings: .2% (25 bookings)

Revenue Per Stay: $4,250

Expected Revenue: $106,250

ROI: 4.05%

$850/per night * 5 nights

$4,250 * 25

($106,250 - $21,000) / 21,000

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R E C O M M E N D A T I O NAfter determining the projected ROI of 4.05%, I do

recommend that Ladera considers implementing this 3

month campaign. Based on the projected impressions and

clicks Ladera would generate with the campaign, the

potential for some of those clicks to turn into bookings are

likely. I believe that Google Adwords Campaign is

something Ladera should strongly consider.

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F A C E B O O K

I N V E S T M E N T

S T R A T E G Y

Facebook will be used in the Ladera

Wedding Campaign in order to promote 

conversions among the audiences. When

people see our ads, our objective will be

conversions. We want people that are

interested in Ladera's services to make a

purchase or plan a visit.

OBJECTIVE

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F A C E B O O K

A U D I E N C E

Facebook allows us to target specialized ads to groups of people

who are most likely to become a future customer. This is done

through looking at demographics, behaviors, interests, and

connections that facebook users have.

We previously defined a target

audience of brides who are around

the age of 33 and are on their second

wedding. Ladera should target a

lookalike audience and match similar

behaviors, interests, and

demographics to customers who

have previously stayed at the resort.

WHAT IS OUR AUDIENCE?

Carol is 33 years old

and is getting ready to

celebrate her

wedding. She was

married once before

but is sure this will be

the one. She is

interested in a

destination wedding

and wants to

celebrate with the

closest of friends and

family.

PLACEMENTAudience Network is a display ad

network that allows you to extend ad

campaigns beyond only Facebook.

You can easily reach audiences on

mobile aps, websites, articles, and

videos. In order to optimize

conversions, we will put most efforts

into news feed ads because it is the

best way to reach desktop users, We

will also include mobile feeds in

order to reach those using a mobile

device or app for facebook. Mobile

ads will likely build brand awareness

that can convert people down the

road.

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A D F O R M A T SThe first format I recommend is an image ad. When done the

right way, image ads can lead to high conversions. It is

important to use a communicative image in order to

connect to the audience, and link the correct landing page

for the audience of brides. Another great option to consider

are carousel ads, which allows Ladera to showcase multiple

images and links and can also drive conversions.

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B I D

S T R A T E G Y

A N D B U D G E TThe Cost Cap bid strategy allows you to maximize

conversions while staying within a controlled

budget. In order to maximize conversions using

cost cap, Ladera should plan to use the full

$24,000 within 3 months.

Website Visitors = 9,600

Impressions = 480,000

CPM = Ad Cost / (impressions / 1000)

Conversions = 19.2

ROI = 2.4%

480,000 * .02

9,600 * .002

4250 * 19.2 = 81,600

(81,600 - 24,000) / (24,000)

A pixel is triggered anytime someone takes action

from a facebook ad. It will be easier to reach the

customer again and it allows facebook to learn

more about the audience so that it can target ads

to similar people who may also take action from

the ad. I recommend a pixel in order to optimize

conversions

Facebook Pixel

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S A L E S F O R C E

S T R A T E G Y

AWARENESS

Increase awareness of

Ladera through email

marketing and

advertisements

ONBOARDING

encourage website

visitors to subscribe to

email marketing when

they visit our website

ENGAGEMENT

User receives an email

and follows through

with the call to action

back to our website

CUSTOMER JOURNEY

PURCHASE

Customer makes a

booking after following

through our call to

action link

RETENTION

Customer will receive an

email thanking them for

their purchase and will

more information for

further steps in order to

keep them interested

and engaged

1

2

3

4

5

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Aquire new customers

more email signups

increase number of people contacting us

with further intention of making a booking

GOOD EMAIL

personalization factor is relevant in each

email

emails will include a picture or video

include links to social media

customers will sign up to receive weekly or

monthly emails

FEATURES

demographic features such as name and

sex in order to personalize each email

behavioral features such as an abandoned

cart or someone reaching the inquiry page

in order to remarket to interested

customers

C R E A T I N G A N

E F F E C T I V E E M A I L

GOALS

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E M A I L

C A D E N C E

A N D

T R I G G E R S

CADENCE

it takes months to plan a wedding, however

we need to reach brides at the beginning of

their planning stages to ensure they are

looking at Ladera for their destination

wedding. This should be done without

overwhelming the customer. We will send

emails once a week in order to ensure we

are top of mind for these brides.

TRIGGERS

An email will be sent to anyone who

reaches the booking page of the website

and remains on it for longer than 1 minute,

or begins to enter information and later

abandons their cart.

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M A R K E T I N G C L O U D

COST

It will cost $50 an hour for email creation and mining the data. I

recommend this is used approximately 5 times a week for all 3

months of the campaign in order to ensure prompt responses

and properly engaged audiences.

KPIsemail delivery rate: we want to make sure that the emails we

send out are reaching our audience

Click-through rate: having a high click through rate will tell us

that our audience is engaging with the emails

click to open rate: this will help us understand how relevant

our emails are as well as how intersting it is to our subscribers

unsubscribe rate: this should be measured so we know when

major changes need to be made within our email marketing

Using email marketing

together with digital

marketing will allow

Ladera to create the best

customer experience. It is

important to keep

consistency among all

platforms so that

customers always feel

that they know all

avaliable information.

EMAIL MARKET ING ANDDIG ITAL MARKET ING

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C O N C L U S I O N

Ladera has the best chances of a successful campaign if they choose to implement Google

Analytics immediately. Keeping track of goals, and creating specific URLs and filters will help

:Ladera best understand their website visitors as well as the campaign reach. I also recommend

that Ladera should implement a 3 month Adwords campaign in order to generate more clicks

and impressions. I project an ROI of 4.05% if Ladera implements the Google Adwords

campaign. Using Facebook to reach a large audience will allow Ladera to generate more

conversions. I am able to project an ROI of 2.4% for Ladera using Facebook Ads to market their

campaign. Lastly, email marketing is still widely used because it still works. Ladera should not

forget to spend time on creating and mining emails in order to engage with and convert

interested audiences.