American Alliance of Museums "Third Space: How Digital Experiences Break Down Museum Walls...

download American Alliance of Museums "Third Space: How Digital Experiences Break Down Museum Walls "

of 10

  • date post

    23-Aug-2014
  • Category

    Mobile

  • view

    124
  • download

    0

Embed Size (px)

description

Third Space: How Digital Experiences Break Down Museum Walls explores the prevalence of digital experiences and the formation of a new realm, a ‘third space’, between the visitors and the museum. This panel discussion will look at how museums can capitalize on the opportunity to truly inspire new museum experiences, help visitors to co-author their experiences, and consider the challenges when smartphone use in museums isn’t yet as ubiquitous as the wider community. Antenna’s Director of Digital Media Americas, Alice Walker, and Senior Digital Strategist Sofie Andersen, have brought together speakers representing MOMA, Local Projects and Pop to pose questions on how to approach experience design in this separate space.

Transcript of American Alliance of Museums "Third Space: How Digital Experiences Break Down Museum Walls...

  • Allegra Burnette The Museum of Modern Art / Forrester Research @allegraburnette Frank Chiachiere Pop @fchi Tiya Gordon Local Projects @localprojects Koven Smith Kinetic Museums Consulting @5easypieces Alice Walker Antenna International @alicedowwalker
  • Questions How do we connect in-museum and online experiences? How do we connect with hyper-connected youth? How can we use digital to facilitate human interaction? How do you bring the attention back to the physical space? How else might we use mobile devices to interpret spaces and objects without information?
  • Third Spaces Definition
  • How do we connect in-museum and online experiences?
  • Nike Track Club How do we connect with hyper-connected youth?
  • 7 Signature Theatre How can we use digital to facilitate human interaction?
  • How do you bring the attention back to the physical space?
  • Frank Chiachiere Associate Creative Director Pop frank.chiachiere@popagency.com @fchi Tiya Gordon Studio Director Local Projects tiya@localprojects.net Koven Smith Principal Kinetic Museums Consulting koven@kineticmuseums.com @5easypieces Alice Walker Digital Media Director, Americas Antenna International awalker@antennainternational.com @alicedowwalker THANK YOU! Allegra Burnette Creative Director, Digital Media The Museum of Modern Art allegra_burnette@moma.org @allegraburnette