Willeke Hondeveld, November 2015files.clickdimensions.com/nutrecocom-afqjk/files/2... · identified...

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Transcript of Willeke Hondeveld, November 2015files.clickdimensions.com/nutrecocom-afqjk/files/2... · identified...

Let me introduce myself

36 years old

13 years online & offline marketing experience in B2C &

B2B, agency + client side

Joined Sloten B.V. in December 2010

Since a few weeks part of the Global Branding and Communications Team

Special interest for lead scoring

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Agenda

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Choose your campaign

Setting up a campaign

Segmentation with SATC model

Media planning

Monitoring your campaign

Evaluation

Choose your campaign

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Choose your campaign

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Marketing programs

2) Development 1) Acquisition 3) Retention

Awareness Reactivate Increase

sales Reduction in

costs

Cross-selling Up-selling Re-selling

Stimulate other

channels

Customer care

Relationship marketing

Rewards

Traditional campaigns versus EDM programs

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EDM / trigger based programs

Event Driven Marketing (EDM)… is the discipline within marketing, where commercial and communication activities are based upon relevant and identified changes in a customer’s individual needs.

Trigger Based Marketing is defined as a marketing technique that is based on response to a measurable change in customer behavior or a specific customer action or an event that influences customer response. (Definitions author Ed Sander)

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Campaign management system

# TOOL 1 : Microsoft Dynamics CRM + Click Dimensions

Our Click Dimensions system can make DM and Event Driven processes manageable. We can create communication flows and give our customer points for every action.

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Results per customer

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www.clickdimensions.com

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Support for free

Setting up a campaign

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Get your team on board

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1. WHY: your main goal

2. WHO: your audience

3. WHAT: your message

4. HOW: your tools

The right questions

# TOOL 2 : Briefing form

1 A4 with the questions you need to ask for building a remarkable campaign in your country

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Example SMART objectives

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Objectives Goals KPI’s Targets

Brand value More exposure

Website visits

+ ... % extra visitors

End user engagement

Extra downloads

Posted webforms

+ ... addresses

Sales Same sales as last year

Number of participants promotion

... participants,

... % will use feeding schedule 1:6

Customer Contact Strategy

# TOOL 3 :

Excel file Content map

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Segmentation with SATC model

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Sex And The City model

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Competitive Sponteneous

Humanistic Methodical

RaisingResults ©

Different types, different thoughts

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Calf Milk Replacer Sprayfo Excellent € ...

Good start, healthy calves, easy to work with

Different approach

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Competitive Sponteneous

Humanistic Methodical

I want to FIND quickly

I want to DO something

I want to CONNECT I want to KNOW

everything

RaisingResults ©

Different approach

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“How? What are the technical specifications?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with

“Who? What are the recommendations?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with

“What? WIIFM? What are the results?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with

“Why now? Can you help me with the best choice?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with

Content for each type of person

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easy to work with

WIITM

Personal advice

Recommendation

Results

Exercise 1 – 4 advertorials

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Good start, healthy calves, easy to work with

Make a tempting offer for the 4 ladies. Promote Sprayfo Excellent

Header (max. 7 words)

Body text (max. 20 words)

Call to action (max. 3 words)

Exercise 1 – 4 advertorials

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CHARLOTTE “How? What are the technical specifications?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with

CARRIE “Who? What are the recommendations?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with

MIRANDA “What? What’s in it for me? What are the results?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with

SAMANTHA “Why now? Can you help me with the best choice?”ood start, healthy calves, easy to work with

Media planning

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Media planning

# TOOL 5 : Excel file media planning

1 file for your print and online activities per year

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Start with online activities

Which button is the best?

A B

C

Don’t be a navel-gazer A-B testing will give us the answers

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Watch Now!

Watch now >>

Watch now

More clicks with an image of a person?

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Opens 2932 Clicks 112

Opens 3996 Clicks 7

Online KPI’s

CPM: Cost per Mile, Cost per 1.000 views CPC: Cost per Click

CPL: Cost per Lead CPS: Cost per Sale CTR: Click through rate = Clicks/views * 100%

CTR of 0,10% means: we need 1.000 views for 1 click

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Exercise 2

Offer online ad: €18,- CPM CPM = Cost per 1000 views De CTR (Click through rate) is 0,20%

Question: How much do we pay for 1 click?

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Exercise 2

Offer online ad: €18,- CPM De CTR is 0,20%

Question: How much do we pay for 1 click? Answer 1.000 views = € 18,- views*CTR = 1.000 * 0,20% = 2 clicks 2 clicks = € 18

1 click = € 9

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Search Engine Optimalisation and Ads

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SEO

SEA

SEA

# TOOL 6 : excel file SEA campaign

A document for creating your own Search Engine Ads

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Monitoring your campaign

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Unique URLS

# TOOL 7: google URL builder

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Webtracking within google analytics

# TOOL 8 : Google tag manager

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Heat map websites

# TOOL 9 : Heat map

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=page+analytics+chrome+plugin

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Heat map click dimensions e-mails

# TOOL 10 : Heat map e-mails

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Results e-mails, click dimensions

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Per person

Overview webforms click dimensions

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Views within MD CRM

Addresses for Sales

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leadscoring

Evaluation

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10 tools and food for thought – THANK YOU

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